Ladies Night Out!!

June 8, 2011 at 1:05 pm (Uncategorized)

Its not often I get a ladies night out in Indy. So when Misty and Angela invited me to join them for drinks and dinner, I said yes immediately. We went to this restaurant tucked away in the neighborhood of Broad Ripple called Fire on the Monon. I had never been here before so I was super excited to check it out. When Misty and I walked in, we realized this place’s air conditioning was broken. WTF??? I gotta live in at home and now this? But we put on a happy face and sat down. Angela showed up with Van for dinner. Here’s my hot date for the evening.

Eventually Nick came and took Van home so us ladies could continue on. I had the Nero salad which was a ceasar salad with roasted aparagus and tomatoes on it. It was very good! Don’t worry Dana, Angela got the veggie pizza and let me have a piece. It was yummy as well! After melting for an hour or so, we decided to change venues so we could cool off. And also, Fire does not serve liquor. I managed to suffer through an Upland Wheat. But I was ready for some booze. We walked down to Plumps, a dog friendly bar, only to find out that they don’t have air conditioning either. Ugh! So we decided to sit on the patio and drink margaritas. Thank you ladies, for a great evening, amazing conversation, and a listening ear. I appreciate you guys and can’t wait to conspire with Angela on Misty’s bachelorette party!

Leave a Reply

