Eagle Creek Pizza

May 18, 2011 at 12:39 pm (Uncategorized)

As you all know, I’m obsessed with Groupon, Living Social, Eversave, etc.  I love these sites.  What a great idea to give people the opportunity to learn about new things in the city, different restaurants, and other places of business.  And you get it at a discount!  I had seen the Living Social come through for Eagle Creek Pizza, but its not a very convenient place for us.  But then a friend on Facebook posted a link to the coupon and raved about the joint.  So I immediately bought it (twist my arm, huh?).  So last night Chris and I went to try this place out after he got off work. 

On their Facebook page, they put in several areas to call your order ahead of time even if you are dining in.  They get very busy and they don’t want you to wait.  So I call at 5:30 and order our pizza to which the girl seemed very confused.  “You’re not coming in until when?”  I hate that.  Don’t tell me to do something and then act confused when I do it.  Oh well.  End result?  Dinner cost us $1.06 last night $11.06 if you count what I paid for the coupon.  We opted for the pesto, olives, and GOAT CHEESE (my fav!).  And then we added chicken to give it some kind of meat.  It was delicious!  I loved the big chunks of goat cheese on it.  I’m not sure how they afford to make that pizza.  I made a lasagna once with goat cheese and it cost me $10 just for the cheese!  And here is the end result:

Leave a Reply

